Sixth Prime Minister and Thirteenth Minister of Finance

Tuesday, 04 June 2013 13:35

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Plamen Oresharski from the Finance Department is the 6th Prime Minister of Bulgaria after 1989 who has graduated from the UNWE. The other five Prime Ministers over the last 23 years are Prof. Lyuben Berov, Dr. Reneta Indjova, Stefan Sofiyanski, Ivan Kostov and Marin Raykov – three of them are or have been lecturers at the UNWE.

The Prime Minister of the 89th government of the Republic of Bulgaria Plamen Oresharski is a Master of Science on Finance and Credit. He has defended Doctoral thesis on the Investment and Investments Analysis at the UNWE and he has also been Rector on the Scientific Research Activity of UNWE. He is a lecturer in Financial Management, Investment and Investments Analysis. He is an author of a set of scientific publications in our country and abroad in the field of investments analysis, finance and more than one hundred articles, reviews and comments.

Assoc. Prof. Oresharski was a Deputy Minister on Finance in the government of Ivan Kostov, Minister of Finance in the coalition government of Sergey Stanishev and deputy in the 41st National Assembly.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Plamen Oresharski

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Petar Chobanov is the 13th Minister of Finance from our university after 1989. The only Minister of Finance who hasn`t graduated from the UNWE is Muravey Radev (in the government of Ivan Kostov).

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Petar Chobanov

Assoc. Prof. Chobanov is a lecturer at the Finance Department. He has been Chief Expert at the Analyses Department of the Bulgarian National Bank, Executive Director of the Agency for Economic Analyses and Prognostications, Chairman of the Financial Supervisory Commission and also a Scientific Secretary of the Finance Department. He is a lecturer in Monetary Theory and Monetary Politics, Systematical Risk, International Finance, etc.

Kristian Vigenin

Kristian Vigenin is the 6th Foreign Minister from the UNWE. He has completed International Relations and Macroeconomics. He has been a member of the European Parliament and Deputy Chairman of the Party of European Socialists (PES).

Photo gallery from Sixth Prime Minister and Thirteenth Minister of Finance ...